Appointed Officers & committees

Elected Officers


Howard G Barnes

Iota Omega – SUNY Brockport
Gamma – Cornell University
Class of 1993, Hiawatha council 
Macedon, NY hgbarnes@gtmail.com

After 20 years of teaching in secondary education, Howie is in the midst of a second act as part of the store leadership team for Lowes.  Was the recharter president of the Iota Omega Chapter at Brockport and founding president of APO Eagles.   He is an Eagle Scout, Brotherhood member of the OA, has been Cub Master for Pack 166, Scoutmaster for Troop 166, and is the advisor for Crew 313. Active as council President of his church Our goal is to promote APO to the Eagle Scout Community

Vice President

Richard Nurthen

APO: Delta Rho – Rutgers University

Eagle: Class of 1998, Camden County Council

While at Rutgers Rich served as VP to his chapter, was honored as a pledge-class namesake by them after graduation, and founded their Alumni Association. Rich founded the Collegiate Eagle Scout Association at Rutgers which was duly recognized by Central New Jersey Council as Venture Crew 1766; the year Rutgers was founded. Rich is a Brotherhood member of the OA, a current Assistant Cubmaster to Pack 252, and a member of the NESA Law Enforcement affinity group.


Keegan Daley

Epsilon Sigma – SUNY University at Buffalo

Class of 1993 Greater Niagara Frontier Council



Dave Kerns
Sigma Upsilon – UNC Charlotte
Class of 1996, Tidewater Council

2024-2025 Board

2022-2023 Board

2018- 21 Board

• President Howie Barnes (Iota Omega ’97, SUNY Brockport, 1993 Hiawatha Council)
• Vice President Casey Jakubowski (Chi Pi ‘95, SUNY Fredonia 1993 Greater Niagara Council)
• Secretary Kevin Yue (the Epsilon Mu ’98 University of Maryland, 1998 San Francisco Bay Area Council)
• Treasurer Dan Ward (Xi Rho’02 1988 Baden- Powell Council)

2015 – 18 Board

• President Howie Barnes (Iota Omega ’97, 1993 Hiawatha Council)
• Vice President Cory R Los Schumacher (Alpha Eta Eta ‘07, Greater Niagara Frontier Council)
• Secratary Dan Dixon (Iota Omega ‘03, 1998 Finger Lakes Council)
• Treasurer Ben Everette (Alpha Epsilon Eta ’04, Tidewater Council)